top of page

About Central NSW Joint Organisation

Central NSW Joint Organisation (CNSWJO) is a regional collaboration of councils in Central NSW.  CNSWJO, represents over 157,000 people covering an area of more than 47,000 sq kms. It includes the Local Government Areas of Bathurst , Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Forbes, Lachlan, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Weddin, and Central Tablelands County Council.


CNSWJO is recognised as the lead organisation advocating on agreed regional positions and priorities for Central NSW whilst providing a forum for facilitating regional cooperation and sharing of knowledge, expertise and resources.


Using regional strength and leadership in advocacy, CNSWJO lobbies State and Federal Governments to present a more compelling case for regional priorities.


Further information about CNSWJO's purpose and members can be found here.

Image credit: Mayfield Garden Oberon, Destination NSW

bottom of page